For more of my photographs, please visit my Flickrsite.

I attended a great wedding last weekend at Tagaytay. It was my cousin Lani, tying the knot with a good man, Louise, whom i got the chance to meet and talk to months before. It was raining so hard throughout the week, and i was very happy that the sun came out that day.

I’m always fascinated about weddings. I’ve always wondered what the bride feels, and what the groom feels on their wedding day… I guess I need to experience it myself.. LOL.

We came in when its just about to start… lucky me.. I took pictures of my sister with my cousin Pao (the bride’s brother), and my mom and my dad before they walked down the aisle..

Venice, my sister and Pao, talking before it starts, and the bride can be seen far at the background anxiously waiting.

DSC_0009

DSC_0011

and now, their turn to walk down the aisle..

DSC_0017

Now, this is my mom and dad… and dad’s all dressed up looking like James Bond.. Lol..

DSC_0014

and then comes the bride’s turn to walk down the aisle… all dressed up in white, and with a smile on her face, and tears of joy in her eyes… It was a lovely sight, i told to myself..

DSC_0020

and she smiles as she walks gracefully down the aisle…

DSC_0025

and finally, she’s with her groom at the altar…

DSC_0029

DSC_0034

and this little boy suddenly went walking around and seemed to be pointing at the majestic Taal Volcano. I seriously don’t know who he was talking to… an imaginary friend perhaps?

DSC_0026

After the wedding ceremony, the guests and sponsors were called in for a photo with the newly weds… i only took photos where my sister and my parents were in… lol..

DSC_0043

DSC_0047

and then the photo ops begin!.. lol..  someportraits of my sister, Venice..

DSC_0055

DSC_0058

My sister with Josh, Ate Cecile’s transformer-addict son… haha

DSC_0061

DSC_0070

Ate Cecile and Josh

DSC_0068

Me and Josh

DSC_0064

My Cousin, Paolo and his girlfriend, Avie

DSC_0078

while waiting for the newly weds to arrive at the reception, i took some pics of a very cool wedding cake…

DSC_0081

The newly weds arrive with a bang! (finally, we can have dinner! lol)

DSC_0099

DSC_0101

the newly weds enjoying their wedding dance…

DSC_0116

DSC_0114

The slicing of the cake..

DSC_0119

DSC_0118

A word from Tita Nilda, the bride’s mother…

DSC_0129

And another inspirational message from my dad, its unfair, why does he look so good?

CSC_0133

and after all that has been said, and done, the fun starts! hahaha…

It started with a macho dance number from the groom, Kuya Louise, supposedly seducing his wife… Lol

DSC_0139

and getting the lace thingy from the bride’s legs… i dont know what it is called.. LOL..

DSC_0143

the groom’s men line up for three shots of tequila and then they were handed a thread and a needle.. The last one to thread the needle will get the lace thingy and put it around the bride’s maids’ legs.. it was fun watching these men struggle..

DSC_0145

DSC_0147

DSC_0148

The couple pray for their marriage as they were prayed over by their Priest.. it was very solemn..

DSC_0110 DSC_0108

And that was the end of a beautiful wedding…

Some shots after the wedding..

Pao and Avie browsing pictures.

CSC_0094

Dad posing for the camera, My sister, Venice, took this shot.. haha

DSC_0162

My mom, dad, and my sister..

DSC_0172

That’s it! The end!

Cheers,

D